CMS has announced the 14 communities selected for its Care Transitions Project,” which seeks to improve health care processes so that patients, their caregivers, and their entire team of providers can work together to eliminate unnecessary hospital readmissions. The project will include hospital and community system-wide interventions, interventions that target specific diseases or conditions, and interventions that target specific reasons for admission. Communities in the following regions have been selected to participate in the Project: Providence, R.I.; Upper Capitol Region, N.Y.; Western Pennsylvania; Southwestern New Jersey; Metro Atlanta East, Ga.; Miami.; Tuscaloosa, Ala.; Evansville, Ind.; Greater Lansing Area, Mich.; Omaha, Neb.; Baton Rouge, La.; North West Denver, Colo.; Harlingen, Texas; and Whatcom County, Wash.